Why Costa Rica

Protecting the rainforest in Costa Rica With - and on - good ground

In Costa Rica, the commitment to the environment and climate is falling on fertile ground. This gives us the strength to set an example worldwide and inspire others to do the same.

What has happened so far

Climate change and environmental destruction have left their mark on Costa Rica. Almost 80% of the tropical rainforest was cleared in the 1970s and 1980s - until the government pulled the emergency brake. By consistently implementing environmental policy programs to protect nature, forests and the climate, the government has achieved a great deal: more than 50% of the land area is now covered by healthy forest again.

Highest environmental award of the United Nations

Costa Rica is a pioneer in peace and nature conservation. With its policy of prioritizing environmental concerns, Costa Rica demonstrates that sustainability is both achievable and economically feasible. The green heart of Central America is recognized as a "role model for the world" by the World Bank, the FAO - the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations - and other global organizations. Costa Rica was awarded the "Champion of the Earth 2019" award by the United Nations for its commitment to nature conservation and its ambitious measures to combat climate change.

Pura Vida: The Love of the Land

The people of Costa Rica love their country dearly and know the inestimable value of its breathtaking nature. Everywhere and in almost every encounter you can feel the spirit - and the intrinsic awareness that humans, animals and nature are inextricably linked. This attitude and the legal framework encourage a high level of personal commitment, as every tree planted effectively helps to close the gaps created by deforestation and establish fully intact rainforests.

Ideal framework conditions for the long-term protection of the rainforest

Today, the Costa Rican government takes environmental protection and the preservation of the rainforest seriously. Registered, private reforestation areas and forest areas are protected by law. Our reforestation area is registered and a state-recognized nature reserve, which Green Industry GmbH is legally obliged to protect and preserve.
Shopping cart
Scroll up

Warum Costa Rica

Schutz des Regenwaldes in Costa Rica Mit – und auf – gutem Grund

In Costa Rica fällt das Engagement für Umwelt und Klima auf fruchtbaren Boden. Daraus erwächst die Kraft, weltweit ein Zeichen zu setzen und auch andere zum Hadeln zu inspirieren.

Was bisher geschah

Klimawandel und Umweltzerstörung haben in Costa Rica ihre Spuren hinterlassen. Nahezu 80% des tropischen Regenwaldes wurden in den 1970er und 1980er Jahren gerodet – bis die Regierung die Notbremse zog. Durch die konsequente Umsetzung umweltpolitischer Programme für den Schutz von Natur, Wald und Klima hat die Regierung viel erreicht: Mehr als 50 Prozent der Landfläche sind heute wieder von gesundem Wald bewachsen.

Höchste Umweltauszeichnung der Vereinten Nationen

Costa Rica ist Vorreiter für Friedens- und Naturschutz. Mit seiner Politik, die Umweltbelange in den Mittelpunkt zu stellen, zeigt Costa Rica, dass Nachhaltigkeit sowohl erreichbar als auch wirtschaftlich durchführbar ist. Das grüne Herz Zentralamerikas wird von der Weltbank, der FAO – der Ernährungs- und Landwirtschaftsorganisation der Vereinten Nationen – und anderen weltweiten Organisationen als „Vorbild für die Welt“ anerkannt. Für den Einsatz für Naturschutz und die ehrgeizigen Maßnahmen zur Bekämpfung des Klimawandels wurde Costa Rica von den Vereinten Nationen die Auszeichnung „Champion of the Earth 2019“ verliehen.

Pura Vida: Die Liebe des Landes

Die Menschen in Costa Rica lieben ihr Land innig und wissen um den unschätzbaren Wert der atemberaubenden Natur. Allerorts und in nahezu jeder Begegnung spürt man den Spirit – und das intrinsische Bewusstsein, dass Mensch, Tier und Natur untrennbar miteinander verbunden sind. Diese Haltung und die gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen ermutigen in hohem Maß zum persönlichen Engagement, denn jeder gepflanzte Baum trägt effektiv dazu bei, die durch Rodung entstandenen Lücken wieder zu schließen und vollständig intakte Regenwälder zu etablieren.

Ideale Rahmenbedingungen für den dauerhaften Schutz des Regenwaldes

Heute nimmt die Regierung Costa Ricas den Umweltschutz und den Erhalt des Regenwaldes ernst. Eingetragene, registrierte, private Aufforstungsflächen und Waldgebiete sind per Gesetz geschützt. Unser Aufforstungsgebiet ist registriert und ein staatlich anerkanntes Naturreservat, zu dessen Schutz und Erhalt die Green Industry GmbH gesetzlich verpflichtet ist.
Warenkorb
Nach oben scrollen